(Registered Under Trade Union Act, 1926–Registration No.B-2334) Registered Office & Head Quarters:

Post Box No. 528, State Bank of India Buildings, Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad-500095

CIRCULAR No.35 TO ALL MEMBERS

Dated: 14th May 2012

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING ON 13TH MAY 2012

Members are aware that the period of 9^{th} Bipartite Wage Settlement expires on the 31^{st} October 2012 and the Unions have to submit their Charter of Demands for revision of wages and allowances to the Indian Bank's Association, well in advance, to ensure early commencement of negotiations. In this background, the National Executive of the organization met on 13^{th} May 2012 at Mumbai mainly to discuss and deliberate on the demands to be included in the Charter of Demands for the ensuing Tenth Bipartite Wage Negotiations with Indian Bank's Association.

The proceedings of the meeting and major decisions taken are furnished hereunder for information of members.

HOMAGE:

In the interim period since last meeting, Com. R N Godbole, the veteran Trade Union Leader, former General Secretary, All India Bank Officers' Confederation and former General Secretary of All India State Bank Officers Federation and Com. K Ramakrishna Reddy, General Secretary, National Confederation of Regional Rural Bank Employees, who is also Organising Secretary in the National Executive Committee of the organization breathed last and the House observed a minute's silence as mark of respect to the departed souls and paid homage.

CO-OPTIONS:

The House unanimously approved the following co-options in the National Executive of the organization to the positions mentioned there-against, for eventual ratification in the next Central Committee:

01	Com. Sanjeev K Bandlish	Vice-President	ASBISF
02	Com. N. Radhakrishnan	Joint Secretary (Admn.)	ASBISF
03	Com. Siddharth Khan	Joint Secretary	ASBISF
04	Com. B.D. Sarmah	Joint Secretary	ASBISF
05	Com. A. Jayakumar	Joint Secretary	ASBISF
06	Com. Arun Bhagoliwal	Joint Secretary	ASBISF
07	Com. Shiba Prasad Behera	Organising Secretary	ASBISF
08	Com. K.S. Ramachandra Rao	Organising Secretary	ASBISF
09	Com. M.Sreepathy Rao	Organising Secretary	ASBISF
10	Com. Vinod Tanwar	Organising Secretary	ABSBBJSA
11	Com. Ravi	Organising Secretary	CUBSU, Thanjavur
12	Com. K Swarajya Lakshmi	Organising Secretary	Aryapuram Co-op. Urban Bank Employees Union

NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF BANK EMPLOYEES

CHARTER OF DEMANDS:

The suggestions received from the affiliates, state organizations, units and members were consolidated and placed before the House for discussion. After threadbare deliberations, the House approved the Charter of Demands. It was also decided to explore with all other workmen unions, the possibilities to finalise a common charter of demands as in the past.

The meeting also deliberated in detail the ill-fated, anti-public, anti-workforce and anti-union moves of the Government and its policies that are stipulated by the World Bank and International Monetary Fund and decided to successfully implement all the agitation programmes as decided by the United Forum of Bank Unions from time to time.

Comrades, with the policies of the Government tilting towards privatization and deunionisation, it is necessary that the workforce in the banking industry needs to struggle for achievement of even the just demands but we are sure to achieve success in all our endeavours with the strength of the organization provided by the entire membership by their show of Unity and Solidarity all these years.

Let us be in readiness for any struggle and move unitedly towards success.

With Greetings,

(M. V. MURALI) GENERAL SECRETARY

NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF BANK EMPLOYEES:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::	ZINDABAD!
OUR UNITY::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::	ZINDABAD!
OUR SOLIDARITY::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::	ZINDABAD!