## NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF BANK EMPLOYEES



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926 - Registration No. B-2334)
Registered Office: C/o SBI, LHO, Hyderabad

Head Quarters: C/o State Bank of India, LHO, Plot No. 1, Sector-17 A, Chandigarh-160 017 Fax: 0172-2721716, e-mail: ncbe.chd@gmail.com

Phone(Office): 0172-4567142, 4567042, 2702518 GS Resi.: 0172-2772900

All letters to be addressed to the General Secretary

CIRCULAR NO.11

Date: 24.08.2022

### TO ALL AFFILIATES & MEMBERS

#### CENTRAL COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 29.07.2022 : AMRITSAR

The Central Committee Meeting of National Confederation of Bank Employees was held on the 29<sup>th</sup> July 2022 at M.K. Hotel, Amritsar under the Presidentship of Com. S.C.Balaji, wherein the undernoted decisions were taken.

- 2. At first, Com. Sanjeev Kumar Bandlish, General Secretary read out the minutes of the last Central Committee Meeting held on 29.8.2021 at Mahabalipuram and the house approved the same with big applause.
- 3. Thereafter, The General Secretary apprised the house about the latest developments at the Industry level and also advised in detail the issue of merger of Public Sector Banks and the various steps taken by UFBU and postponement of the Strike dated 27.06.2022 at the instance of Chief Labour Commissioner (Central), New Delhi. Further, Com. Bandlish advised the house to be in preparedness for agitational programme as may be envisaged by UFBU on the pretext of listing of amendment to the Banking Laws in Parliament.
- 4. After this, all the Federating Unions were apprised about the pending Annual Affiliation Fees and Levy payable by them towards NCBE, which was well responded by the Affiliated Federating Unions and assured to remit the pending affiliation fees and Levy amount at the earliest.
- 6. Thereafter, the Committee unanimously approved the accounts of NCBE for the calendar year 2021 and Financial Year 2021-22.
- 7. Com. Bandlish advised the house that the last Triennial General Body Meeting of NCBE was held on 02.10.2015 at Nashik and is due to be held and further advised that date and venue to hold Triennial General Body Meeting of NCBE will be advised later on.
- 8. Com. Bandlish asked all the members of Central Committee to form the State Units wherever these have not been formed and asked the State Units to conduct the meetings as and when it is due to strengthen the State Units and asked them to give full support to the minority unions working in their State.
- 9. Com.Sanjeev Kumar Bandlish, General Secretary shared the complete details of Charter of Demands(COD) as prepared for the ensuing XIIth Bipartite Wage Settlement. Few members of the Central Committee participated in the discussions on the various items of COD which were duly taken up by the General Secretary, discussed and suitable replies were also given to the satisfaction of all. The entire house approved the Charter of Demand for taking it further to the UFBU, with one voice loudly and gave an applause.

10. Thereafter, the undernoted co-options were made unanimously against the interim vacancies in the National Executive/Central Committee of NCBE:

# NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

SR.	NAME(COMRADE)	CO-OPTED AS	NAME OF THE AFFILIATE
NO.			
1.	SWADHIN KUMAR DASH	ORGANISING	AISBISF(BHUBANESWAR)
		SECRETARY	
2.	V.SRIDHARAN	ORGANISING	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
		SECRETARY	
3.	AJAY JAGGI	JOINT SECRETARY	AISBISF(DELHI)
4.	PANKAJ KAUSHIK	ORGANISING	AISBISF(DELHI)
		SECRETARY	

## **CENTRAL COMMITTEE**

SR.	NAME(COMRADE)	CO-OPTED	NAME OF THE AFFILIATE
NO.		AS	
1.	V.S.R. SEKHAR	CCM	AISBISF(AMARAVATI)
2.	D.S. PERISASTRI	CCM	AISBISF(AMARAVATI)
3.	J. MURALI MOHAN	CCM	AISBISF(AMARAVATI)
4.	BHARATH KUMAR B.	CCM	AISBISF(BENGALURU)
5.	VAGEESH M.S.	CCM	AISBISF(BENGALURU)
6.	ASIM BABU	CCM	AISBISF(KOLKATA)
7.	CHANDAN CHAKRABORTY	CCM	AISBISF(KOLKATA)
8.	RAJU RAVI	CCM	AISBISF(KOLKATA)
9.	BHAGIRATH SHARMA	CCM	AISBISF(KOLKATA)
10.	SANJOY MUKHOPADHYAY	CCM	AISBISF(KOLKATA)
11.	PANKAJ PORWAL	CCM	AISBISF(BHOPAL)
12.	PRAVEEN KUMAR PANDEY	CCM	AISBISF(BHOPAL)
13.		CCM	AISBISF(BHOPAL)
14.		CCM	AISBISF(BHOPAL)
15.	LOHIT BHASKAR	CCM	AISBISF(BHUBANESWAR)
	MOHAPATRA		
16.	TRIBIKRAM KAR	CCM	AISBISF(BHUBANESWAR)
17.	A.K. KUMAR	CCM	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
18.	C. MANOHAR	CCM	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
19.	G. ANBU CHEZHIYAN	CCM	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
20.	M PANDI	CCM	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
21.	R.VIJAYAKUMAR	CCM	AISBISF(CHENNAI)
22.	GAJENDER SINGH	CCM	AISBISF(DELHI)
23.	SURESH BABU	CCM	AISBISF(DELHI)
24.	VISHAL GUPTA	CCM	AISBISF(DELHI)
25.	DEBASHISH BHATTACHARJEE	CCM	AISBISF(GUWAHATI)
26.	K. RAJSEKHAR RAO	CCM	AISBISF(HYDERABAD)
27.	Y. SATISH KUMAR	CCM	AISBISF(HYDERABAD)
28.	P. RAMBABU	CCM	AISBISF(HYDERABAD)
29.	GAUTAM GHOSH	CCM	AISBISF(PATNA)
30.	PIYUSH C. PATEL	CCM	AIBOBEF
31.	ARNOLD STEPHEN	CCM	SIBEA

- 11. Since there was no application pending for granting affiliation, the agenda was dropped.
- 12. In the end, Com.S.C. Balaji, President proposed the resolution to be adopted for the excellent arrangements for comfortable stay and conduct of the meeting at Amritsar. The entire house gave a great applause and approved the resolution and the meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

With greetings,

Yours sincerely,

(SANJEEV K. BANDLISH) GENERAL SECRETARY