SCHEDULE VI

Special Area Allowance

Sr. No.	Area	Allowa	nces (₹)
		Pay below ₹36,001/-	Pay above ₹36,001/-
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Mizoram a) Chimptuipui District and areas beyond 25 kms. from Lunglei Town in Lunglei District.	4000	5200
	b) Entire Lunglei District excluding areas beyond 25 kms. from Lunglei town.	3200	4200
	c) Entire Aizawl District	2400	3000
2.	Nagaland	3200	4200
3.	Andaman & Nicobar Islands a) North Andaman, Middle Andamans, Little Andaman, Nicobar & Narcondum Islands	4000	5200
	b) South Andaman (including Port Blair)	3200	4200
4.	Sikkim	4000	5200
5.	Lakshadweep Islands	4000	5200
6.	Assam	640	800
7.	Meghalaya	640	800
8.	Tripura a) Difficult areas of Tripura	3200	4200
	b) Throughout Tripura except difficult areas.	2400	3000
9.	Manipur	2400	3000
10.	Arunachal Pradesh a) Difficult areas of Arunachal Pradesh	4000	5200
	b) Throughout Arunachal Pradesh other than difficult areas.	3200	4200
11.	Jammu & Kashmir 1) Kathua District: Niabat Bani, Lohi, Malhar and Machhodi	4000	5200
	2) Udhampur District:a) Dudu Basantgarh, Lander Bhamag Illaqa, other than those included in Part 2(b).	4000	5200
	b) Areas upto Goel from Kamban Side and areas upto Arnas from Keasi side in Tehsil Mohre.	3200	4200

Sr.	Area	Allowances (₹)	
No.		Pay below ₹36,001/-	Pay above ₹36,001/-
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
	Doda District: Illaquas of Padder and Niabat Nowgam in Kishtwar Tehsil	4000	5200
	Leh District : All places in the District	4000	5200
	5) Barmulla District a) Entire Gurez-Nirabat, Tangdar Sub-Division and Keran Illaqua	4000	5200
	b) Matchill	3200	4200
	6) Poonch and Rajouri District: Areas in Poonch and Rajouri District excluding the towns of Poonch and Rajouri and Sunderbani and other urban areas in the two Districts	2400	3000
	7) Areas not included in (1) to (6) above, but which are within the distance of 8 kms. from the line of Actual Control or at places which may be declared as qualifying for border allowance from time-to-time by the State Government for their own staff.	2400	3000
12.	Himachal Pradesh (1) Chamba District (a) Pangi Tehsil, Bharmour Tehsil, Panchayats: Badgaun, Bajol, Deol Kugti, Nayagam and Tundah, Villages: Ghatu of Gram Panchayat Jagat, Kanarsi of Gram Panchayat Chauhata	4000	5200
	(b) Bharmour Tehsil, excluding Panchayats and Villages included in (a) above.	3200	4200
	(c) Jhandru Panchayat in Bhatiyat Tehsil, Churah Tehsil, Dalhousie Town (including Banikhet proper).	2400	3000
	 (2) Kinnaur District: a) Asrang, Chitkul and Hango Kuno/ Charang Panchayats, 15/20 Area comprising the Gram Panchayats of Chhota Khamba, Nathpa and Rupi, Pooh Sub-Division, excluding the Panchayat Areas specified above. 	4000	5200
	b) Entire District other than Areas included in (a) above.	3200	4200

Sr.	Area	Allowances (₹)	
No.		Pay below ₹36,001/-	Pay above ₹36,001/-
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
	(3) Kullu District:a) 15/20 Area of Nirmand Tehsil, comprising the Gram Panchayats of Kharga, Kushwar and Sarga	4000	5200
	b) Outer-Saraj (excluding villages of Jakat-Khana and Burrow in Nirmand Tehsil) and entire District excluding outer Seraj area and pargana of Pandrabis but including villages Jagat-Khana and Burrow of Tehsil Nirmand).	2400	3000
	(4) Lahaul and Spiti District: Entire area of Lahaul and Spiti	4000	5200
	(5) Shimla District:a) 15/20 area of Rampur Tehsil comprising of Panchayats of Koot, Labana-Sadana, Sarpara and Chadi-Branda.	4000	5200
	b) Dora-Kawar Tehsil, Gram Panchayat of Darkali in Rampur, Kashapath Tehsil and Munish, Ghori Chaibis of Pargana Sarahan.	3200	4200
	c) Chopal Tehsil and Ghoris, Panjgaon, Patsnau, Naubis and Teen Koti of Pargana Sarahan, Deothi Gram Panchayat of Taklesh Area, Pargana Barabis, Kasba Rampur and Ghori Nog of Pargana Rampur of Rampur Tehsil, Simla Town and its suburbs (Dhalli, Jatog, Kasumpti, Mashobra, Taradevi and Tutu).	2400	3000
	(6) Kangra District: a) Areas of Bara Bhangal and Chhota Bhangal	3200	4200
	b) Dharamshala Town of Kangra District and the following offices located outside the Municipal limits but included in Dharamshala Town-Women"s ITI, Dari, Mechanical Workshop, Ramnagar, Child Welfare and Town and Country Planning Offices, Sakoh, CRSF Office at lower Sakoh, Kangra Milk Supply Scheme, Dugiar, HRTC Workshop, Sadher, Zonal Malaria Office, Dari, Forest Corporation Office, Shamnagar, Tea Factory, Dari, I.P.H. Sub-Division, Dan, Settlement Office, Shamnagar, Hinwa Project, Shamnagar. Palampur Town of Kangra District including	2400	3000

Sr.	Area	Allowances (₹)	
No.		Pay below ₹36,001/-	Pay above ₹36,001/-
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
	HPKVV Campus at Palampur and the following offices located outside its municipal limits but included in Palampur Town – H.P. Krishi Vishwavidhalaya Campus, Cattle Development Office/Jersey Farm, Banuri, Sericulture Office/Indo-German Agriculture Workshop/HPPWD Division, Bundla, Electrical Sub-Division, Lohna, D.P.O. Corporation, Bundla, Electrical HESEE Division, Ghuggar.		
	(7) Mandi District: Chhuhar Valley of Jogindernagar Tehsil, Panchayats in thunag Tehsil-of Bagraa, Chatri, Chhotdhar, Garagushain, Gatoo, Garyas, Janjehli, Jaryar, Johar, Kalhani, Kalwan, Kholanal, Loth, Silibagi, Somachan, Thachdhar, Tachi, Thana, Panchayats of Dharampur Block- Binga, Kamlah, Saklana, Tanyar and Tarakholah, Panchayats of Karsog Tehsil – Balidhar, Bagra, Gopalpur, Khajol, Mahog, Mehudi, Manj, Pekhi, Sainj, Sarahan and Teban, Panchayats of Sundernagar Tehsil – Bohi, Batwara, Dhanyara, Paura-Kothi, Seri and Shoja.	2400	3000
	(8) Sirmaur District: Panchayats of Bani, Bakhali (Pachhad Tehsil), Bharog Bheneri (Paonta Tehsil), Birla (Nahan Tehsil), Dibber (Pachhad Tehsil) and Thana Kasoga (Nahan Tehsil) and Thansgiri Tract	2400	3000
	(9) Solan District : Mangal Panchayat.	2400	3000
	(10) Remaining areas of Himachal Pradesh not included in (1) to (9) above.	640	800
13.	Uttar Pradesh:		
	Areas under Chamoli, Pithoragarh and Uttar Kashi Districts	4000	5200
14.	Uttarakhand:		
	Areas under Chamoli, Pithoragarh, Uttarkashi, Rudraprayag and Champavat Districts	4000	5200

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
15	West Bengal	1000	1000
	South 24 Parganas District		
	Sunderban Areas (south of Dampier Hodge's line),		
	namely, Bhagatush Khali (Rampura), Kumirmari		
	(Bagna), Jhinga Khali, Sajnakhali, Gosaba, Amlamathi		
	(Bidya), Canning, Kultali, Piyali, Nalgaraha, Raidighi,		
	Bhanchi, Pathar Pratima, Bhagabatpur, Saptamukhi,		
	Namkhana, Sikarpur, Kakdwip, Sagar, Mousini,		
	Kalinagar, Haroa, Hingalganj, Basanti, Kuemari,		
	Kultola, Ghushighata (Kulti)		